1 1 0 0 0

Magha – People born between August 16 – August 29

Magha (The Great One)

Lord: Ketu (south lunar node)
Symbol : Royal Throne
Deity : Pitrs, ‘The Fathers’, family ancestors
Indian zodiac: 0° – 13°20′ Simha ;
Western zodiac 26° Leo – 9°20′ Virgo

The moon is Magha indicates a person who is noble, eminent, ambitious and generous, with leadership qualities, strong and traditional values and a drive for power and wealth. They are amiable and have a positive outlook on life. They are loyal and proud of their family and ancestors, but can also be elitist and arrogant

Magha (August 16 – August 29)

Magha is ruled by the Ancestors.This is 10th nakshatra of the zodiac, ruled by the node Ketu and spanning from 00°-00′ to 13°-20′ in the sign Leo, ruled by Sun. Magha is derived from Maghaban. Magha is the causes of brightness and light.Magha stands for noble impulses and incentives, the gift of Magha must always be a noble one. It shows that we are coming to the end of a cycle. Its condition is prior to that of Bharani which indicates the movement of the soul away from the body.

A person born in this Nakshatra is strong-hearted, respects his father, is a learned man, intelligent and is a winner. Magha born will respect the elders and their experience. They are straight forward, do not like to harm others and expect that others should not harm them in any way.

These people are often failures if they undertake independent business, as reckless profit making is not in their blood. A person born in this Nakshatra will respect others and in turn expect respect from them.

Those born under this nakshatra could suffer from diseases like asthma, epilepsy or cancer. .Males born in this nakshatra get a good, trustworthy wife. Females born in this nakshatra are religious minded and most devoted to their husbands and they will suffer from uterine problems. They have the capacity to command, are wealthy, devoted, social workers and have moral standard.

Nakshatra are grouped on the basis of their nature, type of their face, degree of their beneficence, their quarters in different signs, with reference to the Nakshatra occupied by the Sun, with reference to the birth constellation (Janma Nakshatra), their caste, etc. The current Nakashatra occupied by the Moon, and its nature forms the fundamental of Vedic system of electional astrology (Muhurta). Some of the activities and works which are associated with the Nakshatras are given below based on their fundamental nature:

Cruel (Ugra, Karur)
: Magha, Bharni, Porva Falguni, Poorva Shada, & Poorva Bhadra.

Ambush, burning, poisoning (self & others), making & using weapons especially related to fire, cheating / deception / wickedness / craftiness, cutting & destroying, controlling of animals, beating & punishing of enemy. Works allocated to Sharp / Horrible (Darun) asterisms are also successfully done in these asterisms..

Dates Falling in this Nakshatra – Choose your birth date

Please rate this post