0 0 0 0 0

Pushya – People born between July 19 – August 01

Pushya (Nourishing)

Lord: Shani (Saturn)
Symbol : Cow’s udder, lotus, arrow and circle
Deity : Brihaspati, priest of the gods
Indian zodiac: 3°20′ -16°40′ Karka ;
Western zodiac 29°20′ Cancer – 12°40′ Leo

The moon in Pushya indicates a person who is religious, conventional, helping, selfless, caring, intelligent and spiritual. They are usually self-sufficient and wealthy, but give service to others and the under privileged. However, they can be arrogant and superior towards those who do not share their high ideals.

Pushya (July 19 – August 01)

Pushya is derived from Pushti which means nourishment. Pushya is ruled by Brihaspati, the God of Divine wisdom. This is the eighth nakshatra in the zodiac, spanning from 3°-20′ to 16°-40′ in Karaka. The word Pushya means to strengthen, to fortify. The word etymologically means “to nourish” and that again means to preserve, to protect, replenish, multiply and strengthen.

Pushya Nakshatra increases our good karma and good efforts. The value of this Nakshatra for religious and spiritual practices is emphasized.The person born under this Nakshatra has a healthy body, obeys his parents, religious, humble, fortunate and possesses wealth and vehicles etc.These people respect laws and believe that nobody should be above the law.

These people are likely to suffer from lack of hormones that help in body growth and digestion, skin troubles, cough and cold and asthma. Males born in this sign are likely to be tall but thin. Females born in this sign are short in stature with an oval face.They are devotional, wealthy, doubting, soft nature, jack of all trades and well place.

Nakshatra are grouped on the basis of their nature, type of their face, degree of their beneficence, their quarters in different signs, with reference to the Nakshatra occupied by the Sun, with reference to the birth constellation (Janma Nakshatra), their caste, etc. The current Nakashatra occupied by the Moon, and its nature forms the fundamental of Vedic system of electional astrology (Muhurta). Some of the activities and works which are associated with the Nakshatras are given below based on their fundamental nature:

Small (Laghu & Kshipra) Knakshatra – Hasta, Pushya, and Ashvani.

Selling, medical knowledge, using & handling of medicines, literature-music-art, the 64 Kala Shilpa (various arts, sculpture etc.) jewellery making & wearing, sexual deeds. And the works prescribed for Movable (Char) constellations.

Dates Falling in this Nakshatra – Choose your birth date range

Please rate this post